This project is a stroll according to the rooms, according to the discoveries and the insights that penetrate into the former Banque de France de Granville. The lights guide me, every moment.

Sometimes coming from above, sometimes against the light, never artificial, always solar.

This light is the one that wakes us up in the morning to go to work, which brings us back to our friends, our colleagues, which makes us meet people over a drink on the terrace and the one which pushes us to go to bed at night. .

It is she who splashes Asia, the Middle East then Europe, Africa before crossing the ocean. And all this, every day, for an eternal beginning.

This light is our bond to all of us, and it is this light that illuminates the faces of the models during this series of images. Models of different origins, ages and backgrounds.

This collection is luminous, and it is therefore a pleasure for me to participate in this beautiful project of exchange and tolerance.

Photographed by Arnaud Guillaume

A name had to answer every face

Arnaud Guillaume

  • Email Arnaud Guillaume
  • Facebook Arnaud Guillaume
  • Instagram Arnaud Guillaume

Freelance photographer since 2014.

Arnaud GUILLAUME was born in the Paris region in 1990. At one year old, he arrived in Carolles (Normandy) where he grew up. Very young, his curiosity and his desire to understand inevitably attracted him in front of the television news.

In 2000, he was 10 years old, his first experience of world news was the Concorde crash in Gonesse. Then came the attacks on the Wold Trade Center in 2001.

Obsessed by information Arnaud sees himself as a historian. But it is the desire to be as close as possible to History that attracts him.

In 2011, with the images of James Nachtwey or Patrick Chauvel in mind, he joined EFET, a higher school of photography in Paris, where he spent 3 years. There he discovers the Parisian demonstrations, the excitement of the field and the world moving in front of his camera. But he prefers what is called cold news instead of following the ever faster locomotive of hot news.

In 2014, wanting to understand and form his own opinion, Arnaud went to the ZAD of Notre Dame des Landes where he spent several weeks (work exhibited at the Arles meetings as well as at Pavillon Sous Bois as part of the week of photography).

In 2015, he documented for several months the lives of people who chose to live on their boat in the ports of the French coast (work exhibited at the Open Eye in Granville) In 2016, he chose to work on migration and decides to go to the Calais jungle, but also to Lebanon and Turkey in order to document the life of Syrian and Iraqi refugees.

Since 2017, Arnaud is again based in Granville.

© 2019-2020 - Amour Collective

cassandre.lemeilleur@amour-collective.com

+33 (0) 611.848.005

Design vêtements et accessoires de mode

Ce projet est une déambulation au gré des pièces, au gré des découvertes et des lumières qui pénètrent au sein de l’ancienne banque de France de Granville. Les lumières me guident, à chaque moment.

Tantôt venant du haut, tantôt à contre-jour, jamais artificielle, toujours solaire.

Cette lumière, c’est celle qui nous réveille le matin pour aller travailler, qui nous fait retrouver nos amis, nos collègues, qui nous fait faire des rencontres autour d’un verre en terrasse et celle qui nous pousse à aller nous coucher le soir.

C’est elle qui éclabousse l’Asie, le Moyen Orient puis l’Europe, l’Afrique avant de traverser l’océan. Et tout ceci, chaque jour, pour un éternel recommencement.

Cette lumière est notre lien à toutes et tous, et c’est elle qui illumine les visages des modèles durant cette série d’images. Modèles d’origines, d’âges et de parcours différents.

Cette collection est lumineuse, et c’est donc un bonheur pour moi de participer à ce beau projet d’échange et de tolérance.

Photographié par Arnaud Guillaume

Il fallait bien qu'un nom réponde à tout les visages

Arnaud Guillaume

  • Email Arnaud Guillaume
  • Facebook Arnaud Guillaume
  • Instagram Arnaud Guillaume

Photographe indépendant depuis 2014.

Arnaud GUILLAUME est né en région parisienne en 1990. À un an, il arrive à Carolles (Normandie) où il grandira. Très jeune, sa curiosité et son envie de comprendre l’attirent inévitablement devant les journaux télévisés.

En 2000, il a 10 ans, sa première expérience de l’actualité du monde est le crash du concorde à Gonesse. Puis viennent les attentats du Wold Trade Center en 2001.

Obnubilé par les informations Arnaud se voit historien. Mais c’est bien l’envie d’être au plus prêt de l’Histoire qui l’attire.

En 2011, avec les images de James Nachtwey ou bien Patrick Chauvel en tête, il intègre l’EFET, école supérieur de photographie à Paris où il passera 3 ans. Il y découvre les manifestations parisiennes, l’excitation du terrain et du monde qui bouge devant son appareil photo. Mais il préfère ce qu’on appelle l’actualité froide au lieu de suivre la locomotive toujours plus rapide de l’actualité chaude.

En 2014, voulant comprendre et se faire son propre avis, Arnaud se rend sur la ZAD de Notre Dame des Landes où il passera plusieurs semaines (travail exposé aux rencontres d’Arles ainsi qu’à Pavillon Sous Bois dans le cadre de la semaine de la photographie).

En 2015 il documente pendant plusieurs mois la vie des gens qui ont choisi de vivre sur leur bateau dans les ports de la côte française (travail exposé à l’Œil Ouvert à Granville) En 2016, il fait le choix de travailler sur les migrations et décide de se rendre dans la jungle de Calais, mais aussi au Liban et en Turquie afin de documenter la vie des réfugiés syriens et irakiens.

Depuis 2017, Arnaud est de nouveau basé à Granville.