Three notions that I explore visually within the photographic series produced  with Cassandre Lemeilleur for his project “The Art of Being Unhappy”. In my eyes, these are also notions that represent Cassandre's artistic work.

It is a matter of matter, which lives in time. A story and a meeting between individuals, of all ages, from different backgrounds coming from all backgrounds. With this series of images, I wanted to build a visual story that evokes the friendship between two people.

Various elements confront each other, the body  bare, flowers from the cemetery, a crumbling wall, an empty room ... These poetic figures accompany the main photographic work on the pieces produced by Cassandre. It is a staging work around the theme of friendship between two people.

A friendship that lasts  and who crosses  time, which we can contemplate in the direction that suits us. It remains immutable, woven into clothes, engraved in the skin and over time as it passes, leaves traces through matter, whether organic or not.

LOVE, FRIENDSHIP,  TIME.

  • www Jasmine Bannister
  • Email Jasmine Bannister
  • Facebook Jasmine Bannister
  • Instagram Arnaud Guillaume

My photographic work focuses on stories within different territories such as mine, but also those which are far from me, where culture, identity, history and environment meet.

Between photojournalism and contemporary photography, I aim to build an intimate portrait of each subject I photograph from social interactions within different groups of individuals and the landscapes in which they live.

After graduating from the Ecole des Beaux Arts in Rennes, photography is my favorite medium, my goal is to question its possibilities with an artistic approach by blurring the boundaries between art and documentary photography.

© 2019-2020 - Amour Collective

cassandre.lemeilleur@amour-collective.com

+33 (0) 611.848.005

Design vêtements et accessoires de mode

Trois notions que j'explore visuellement au sein de la série photographique réalisée avec Cassandre Lemeilleur pour son projet « L'Art d'être malheureux ». Ce sont aussi des notions à mes yeux qui représentent le travail artistique de Cassandre.

C'est une histoire de matière, qui vit dans le temps. Une histoire et une rencontre entre des individus, de tous âges, de milieux différents venant de tous horizons. Avec cette série d'images, j'ai voulu construire un récit visuel qui évoque l'amitié entre deux personnes.

Divers éléments se confrontent, le corps mis à nu, des fleurs du cimetière, un mur qui s’effrite, une pièce vide... Ces figures poétiques accompagnent le travail photographique principal sur les pièces réalisées par Cassandre. C'est un travail de mise en scène autour du thème de l’amitié entre deux personnes.

Une amitié qui perdure et qui traverse le temps, qu'on peut contempler dans le sens qui nous convient. Elle reste immuable, tissée dans des vêtements, gravée dans la peau et le temps par son passage, laisse des traces à travers la matière, quelle soit organique ou non.

  • www Jasmine Bannister
  • Email Jasmine Bannister
  • Facebook Jasmine Bannister
  • Instagram Arnaud Guillaume

Mon travail photographique se concentre autour de récits au sein de différents territoires tels que le mien, mais aussi ceux qui sont loin de moi, où la culture, l'identité, l'histoire et l'environnement se rencontrent.

Entre photojournalisme et photographie contemporaine, je vise à construire un portrait intime de chaque sujet que je photographie à partir d'interactions sociales au sein de différents groupes d'individus et les paysages dans lesquels ils vivent.

Après avoir été diplômée de l'Ecole des Beaux Arts de Rennes, la photographie est mon médium de prédilection, mon objectif est d'interroger ses possibilités avec une approche artistique en brouillant les frontières entre art et photographie documentaire.

AMOUR,AMITIE, TEMPS.